Diana's Desserts Forum

Diana's Desserts Forum / By The Oven / Confusions ! Search | Register | Log In
     Reply to this DiscussionReply to this Discussion << previous discussion || next discussion >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: Confusions !

Printer-friendly Version  new posts last

skhan 10-24-2006 @ 5:20 AM                           Reply to this Discussion   Edit This Message   Delete This Message.
more info 
Hellow all ! this is my first forum message on this sweeeetoooo site, last night I visited this cool site for the first time, and in the morning I decided to post my some of the "many" baking confusions !

Before putting up my confusions I want to tell something about my baking passion... I am just a beginner but I love to bake and cook but uptill now I haven't bake any master piece Playful  because my computer
studies don't let me enjoy this passion of mine and there are several other reasons as well so as to why I am just a beginner in baking even having great affection and pasion for baking !

Ok now coming to the point, can anyone of you tell me that most of the times in cakes/brownies recipes and even in some cookies recipes, its suggested to use granulated sugar , I never use granulated sugar because it makes me think that the sugar crystals will not get dissolved properly as my home sugar's crystals are big enough!
so I am confused why recipes suggest to use crystal sugar and why not powdered sugar?

Second thing I want to ask is that why some brownies recipes suggest to mix the eggs with spoon? , like I am working on a brownies recipe to bake on this Eid, and the recipe suggests to mix the eggs with spoon after making a mixture of butter and sugar ! I never mix eggs with spoon, I just add eggs to the butter mixture one by one and blend with the electric mixer!