Diana's Desserts Forum

Diana's Desserts Forum / By The Oven / i need help.. Search | Register | Log In
     Reply to this DiscussionReply to this Discussion << previous discussion || next discussion >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: i need help..

Printer-friendly Version  new posts last

Kelly7 01-24-2006 @ 10:32 PM                           Reply to this Discussion   Edit This Message   Delete This Message.
more info 
Hi diana..i tried your double chocolate chip cookies recipe today..but i cant anything near to the one you made(based on the picture).i did followed all the instructions in the recipe.the cookie turned out to be really flat.by the way,is the cookie supposed to be soft or crispy?please help me out..i'm new in baking and i'm clueless!

diana 01-26-2006 @ 9:04 AM                           Reply to this Discussion   Edit This Message   Delete This Message.
Administrator
more info 
Hi Kelly7,

You know it's been quite a long time since I've made these cookies and I am not sure whether the cookie is soft or crispy, but I think somewhat soft. They shouldn't be flat though. Is your baking soda still good? Try a new box of baking soda and see if that helps.

Sincerely, Diana
Diana's Desserts

Elle 01-27-2006 @ 10:22 AM                           Reply to this Discussion   Edit This Message   Delete This Message.
more info 
That has happened to me before.  Try chilling the dough before and after you form the cookies so it won't spread as much.

Elle

Kelly7 01-27-2006 @ 7:15 PM                           Reply to this Discussion   Edit This Message   Delete This Message.
more info 
thanks a lot!i will try making the cookies again...hope they will be nice this time!

Elle 01-28-2006 @ 6:45 PM                           Reply to this Discussion   Edit This Message   Delete This Message.
more info 
Okey dokey -- I made two batches of my chocolate chip cookies, so here is what happened: